Black Friday - Cyber Monday Deals Use Code BFCM2022 20% Off everything in the store
Shopping cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.
RSS

1965, January

The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 31, 1965 (Sunday) - 0 Comments

No events occurred today.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 30, 1965 (Saturday) - 0 Comments

No events occurred.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 29, 1965 (Friday) - 0 Comments

The single "If I Fell/Tell Me Why" was released in Europe as Parlophone DP 562 (a few hundred copies were accidentally released in the UK today - 50 years ago.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 28, 1965 (Thursday) - 0 Comments

St. Moritz Ski Holiday

January 28, 1965 - John and Cynthia Lennon outside the Palace Hotel in St. Moritz, Switzerland where they were enjoying a winter ski holiday with George Martin and Judy Lockhart-Smith.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 27, 1965 (Wednesday) - 0 Comments

Top #4 songs in the UK

  • Georgie Fame - Yeh Yeh
  • The Beatles - I Feel Fine
  • The Moody Blues - Go Now
  • Twinkle - Terry
...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 26, 1965 (Tuesday) - 0 Comments

No events occurred today.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 25, 1965 (Monday) - 0 Comments

“Norwegian Wood” began to be written by John Lennon while on a skiing vacation in St. Moritz in the Swiss Alps with his wife Cynthia and producer George Martin and his wife between January 25th and February 7th, 1965.  “It was during this time that John was writing songs for ‘Rubber Soul,’” George M...

The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 24, 1965 (Sunday) - 0 Comments

Top #4 songs in the UK

  • Georgie Fame - Yeh Yeh
  • The Beatles - I Feel Fine
  • The Moody Blues - Go Now
  • Twinkle - Terry
...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 23, 1965 (Saturday) - 0 Comments

No events occurred today.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 22, 1965 (Friday) - 0 Comments

The cartoon "The Flinstones" had an episode 50 years ago today called "The Hatrocks and the Gruesomes" which featured a band with the Beatles trademark mop-top hair that plays "bug music", a parody of the "Yeah, yeah, yeah" refrain from "She Loves You".

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 21, 1965 (Thursday) - 0 Comments

No Events occurred today

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 20, 1965 (Wednesday) - 0 Comments

No events today

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 19, 1965 (Tuesday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still appearing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 18, 1965 (Monday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still appearing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 17, 1965 (Sunday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still appearing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 16, 1965 (Saturday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still appearing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 15, 1965 (Friday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still appearing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 14, 1965 (Thursday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still appearing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 13, 1965 (Wednesday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still appearing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 12, 1965 (Tuesday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still appearing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 11, 1965 (Monday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still at their gig at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 10, 1965 (Sunday) - 0 Comments

Top #5 songs in the USA

  • The Righteous Brothers - You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
  • Petula Clark - Downtown
  • The Searchers - Love Potion Number Nine
  • The Larks - The Jerk
  • The Impressions - Amen

Top #5 songs in the UK

  • Georgie Fame - Yeh Yeh
  • The Beatles - I Feel Fine
  • The Moody Blues - ...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 9, 1965 (Saturday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles performing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 8, 1965 (Friday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still performing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 7, 1965 (Thursday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles performing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 6, 1965 (Wednesday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles performing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 5, 1965 (Tuesday) - 0 Comments

The Beatles still performing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 4, 1965 (Monday) - 0 Comments
    1. Twist and Shout
      (The Top Notes cover)
    2. I'm a Loser
    3. Baby's in Black
    4. Everybody's Tryin' to Be My Baby
      (Carl Perkins cover)
    5. Can't Buy Me Love
    6. Honey Don't
      (Carl Perkins cover)
    7. I Feel Fine
    8. She's a Woman
    9. A Hard Day's Night
    10. Rock and Roll Mu...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 3, 1965 (Sunday) - 0 Comments

What was the #1 song on January 3, 1965?

"I Feel Fine"

...
The Beatles - A Day in The Life: January 2, 1965 (Saturday) - 0 Comments

Top 20 Song Chart for January 2, 1965

The Supremes holds onto the number one song spot with Come See About Me. The Beatles remains in the second music chart spot again with I Feel Fine. Bobby Vinton remains at number 3 on the countdown this week with Mr. Lonely.

...
Close