CD: The Smithereens B-Sides the Beatles

CD: The Smithereens B-Sides the Beatles
Availability: In stock

B-Sides the Beatles
1 Thank You Girl 2:03
2 There's a Place 1:56
3 I'll Get You 2:07
4 You Can't Do That 2:36
5 Ask Me Why 2:26
6 Cry for a Shadow 2:25
7 P.S. I Love You 2:09
8 I'm Happy Just to Dance with You 1:57
9 If I Fell 2:18
10 Slow Down 2:59
11 I Don't Want to Spoil the Party 2:38
12 Some Other Guy 2:04

KOCH Records is happy to announce the release of "B-Sides The Beatles," The Smithereens' highly anticipated follow up to their critically acclaimed 2007 release, "Meet The Smithereens." The album will be released on September 2, 2008. The album includes some very special surprises for dedicated Beatles fanatics. For "B-Sides The Beatles," Andy White, who in 1962 played drums on The Beatles' original version of "P.S. I Love You," reprises his role as surrogate stickman for The Smithereens in 2008. The September 11, 1962 session that produced "Love Me Do" and its B-side "P.S. I Love You" featured session drummer White, with the newly recruited Ringo Starr relegated to tambourine and maracas duties. Upon release in America, the A-side shot to #1, and the B-side made the top-10 as well. "B-Sides The Beatles" also includes fantastic in-depth liner notes by Beatles author/historian Bruce Spizer, as well as "Beatle" Tommy Frangione (Joe Johnson's Beatle Brunch), and the Smithereens' own Dennis Diken.